Grand Slam Club/Ovis Awards

Super 25
Super 25

The Super 25 of North American Big Game was introduced in late 2011. Several GSCO members had written in with concerns about the difficulty in obtaining all 29 trophies necessary for the Super Slam, with the polar bear being the #1 concern. There are, in fact, several other trophies that present specific challenges as well, such as the desert sheep, Roosevelt and tule elk, and of late, even a couple of the caribou. With these and other considerations in mind, we knew there needed to be another level above the Super Ten. Twenty did not seem to be the right number, so we settled on the Super 25 and from its inception, this new level of recognition has been very well received. To qualify for this new award, one has to have completed a Super Ten – in other words, at least one from each of the 10 categories. After the Super Ten, to qualify for the Super 25, a member can have taken any additional 15 trophies on the list.

Below is a complete list of registered Super 25® recipients.

Ray Andersen (WI) (26)
James August (OR) (27)
Armen Avedissian (CA) (27)
Nayo Balderrama (AZ) (25)
Max Bauer, Jr. (MT) (26)
Van C. Bethancourt Jr. (AZ) (27)
Rusty Blyler (PA) (28)
Greg Bokash (NJ) (25)
Mike Broadwell (WA) (25)
Mark Buehrer (OH) (25)
Larry Bull (ID) (25)
Johnny Bunsen (TX) (26)
Pete Carlson (MN) (25)
Mark Connor (IL) (25)
Roman DeVille (GA) (28)
Bob DuHadaway (DE) (25)
Bill Farley (MO) (25)
Mark Farnam (ND) (25)
Kurt Fetzer (DE) (27)
Robert Finn (WY) (26)
Gregory Gallacher (NY) (26)
Ned Greer (IA) (25)
Jerry Gross (WI) (25)
Mark Hampton (MO) (28)
Robert H. Hanson (WY) (26)
Fred Hatcher (KY) (28)
Kyle Hudgins (TX) (25)
David Hussey (AZ) (28)
James Hutcheson (Dcsd, TX) (28)
Gary Jamieson (PA) (25)
Scot Jenkins (ID) (25)
Joel Johnson (MI) (28)
Toby Johnson (WY) (26)
Dennis Kallash (MO) (28)
Bruce Keller (TX) (25)
Mike Knutson (MN) (25)
Allyn Ladd (AR) (28)
William M. Lauer (NY) (25)
Jack Link (WI) (25)
Randy Luth (MN) (26)
Everett "Buzz" Madson (NE) (26)
Matt Matthews (AK) (28)
Robert E. Mays, Jr. (NV) (28)
Jeff Meyerl (PA) (27)
Tony Mudd (NV) (25)
Leon Munyan (AZ) (27)
Dave Myrup (UT) (25)
Les Naisbitt (NV) (26)
Eduardo Negrete (MX) (25)
Tracy Noll (TX) (25)
Pat O'Neill (MN) (25)
William Osuchowski (NY) (25)
Jim Owens (WY) (26)
Blake Patton (TX) (25)
William Paulin (CA) (28)
Steve Rakes (WA) (25)
David Reed (TX) (25)
Hobson Reynolds (GA) (28)
Steve Rudd (AK) (27)
Gail Sanders (CA) (27)
Milton Schultz (TX) (27)
John Searles (MI) (28)
Joe Sebo (Dcsd, GA) (25)
Don Senter (TX) (28)
Gary F. Silc (MI) (25)
Joe Sisca (CT) (28)
Bill Smith (WY) (26)
Cory Smith (ND) (27)
Rance Spurlock (Dcsd, NV) (28)
James Steward (AB) (28)
Joe Thomas (OH) (25)
Donald Thompson (MO) (27)
Tim Torpey (MI) (26)
Donald Travis (MD) (25)
Susan Tuohy (MI) (28)
Jonathan S. Warke (PA) (28)
Rick Warren (TX) (25)
David Wells (KY) (25)
Larry Willard (AZ) (25)
Jerry Wilson (CA) (26)
David Witmer (PA) (28)
Paul Wollenman (FL) (27)


convention side bar 2018 - 3